President Tinubu Swears In Three Additional Ministers

The president, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, swore in three additional ministers on Monday during the Federal Executive Council meeting held at the Presidential Palace, Abuja.

The three new ministers were appointed in addition to the forty-eight ministers (48) serving at present.

The new ministers are Jamila Bio Ibrahim, Ayodele Olawande and Balarabe Lawal who will be heading the following ministries respectively, Minister of Youth Development, Minister of State for Youth Development, and Minister of Environment.

Two of the newly appointed ministers are in their thirties.

37-year-old Jamila Bio Ibrahimis a medical doctor from Kwara State. She is also a development expert and advocate of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

34-year-old Ayodele Olawande is a community development expert and youth leader within the All Progressives Congress.